Comparison tool
Compare AI tools side by side
Prices in each vendor’s own unit, features with the quote behind them, and the date every fact was read.
Pick two to four products. The address bar keeps your selection, so you can share the link.
Price and billing
| BotsonicCustomer support | AdaCustomer support | ChatbaseCustomer support | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified |
| Free trial | 7 days on all plans; card requirement not stated | Not verified | 7-day trial on Hobby, Standard and Pro; card requirement not stated |
| Starts at | From $16/month per account, billed yearly | Contact sales | From $32/month per workspace, billed yearly |
| Billing model | subscription | Custom quote | subscription + usage credits |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Contact sales |
| Checked | 16 October 2026 | 16 October 2026 | 16 October 2026 |
| Official pricing | Open | Open | Open |
These products bill in different ways, so their starting prices are not directly comparable. Work out a normal month in each one’s own unit.
Features
Confirmed on the vendor’s site Vendor says it is not offered Not verified (not the same as no)
| Feature | Botsonic | Ada | Chatbase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Website chat widget | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Learns from your content | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Document upload | Yes | Not verified | Yes |
| Voice conversation | Not verified | Yes | Yes |
| Phone calls | Not verified | Yes | Yes |
| Takes actions on its own | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Hand-off to a person | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Developer API | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Integrations | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| CRM connection | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Books appointments | Not verified | Not verified | Yes |
| Multiple languages | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Analytics | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Remove branding | Yes | Not verified | Yes |
| Enterprise controls | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Hover a mark to see the quote it is based on. Rows where nothing could be verified are hidden.
Plans
Botsonic
Starter
1 team member · 1,000 messages / month · 1 chatbot · 10M uploaded characters · 3 Agentic Actions
$19/month per account
Starter
Same limits as monthly Starter
$16/month per account, billed yearly
Professional
2 team members · 3,000 messages / month · 2 chatbots · 50M uploaded characters · 5 Agentic Actions
$49/month per account
Professional
Same limits as monthly Professional
$41/month per account, billed yearly
Advanced
5 team members · 12,000 messages / month · 100M upload characters · 5 workflows and 10 agentic actions · API Access
$299/month per account
Advanced
Same limits as monthly Advanced
$249/month per account, billed yearly
Enterprise
SSO/SAML login · Handoffs to Zendesk, Freshdesk, Salesforce · Advanced AI analytics
Contact sales
Ada
Custom
Contact sales
Chatbase
Hobby
700 message credits/month · 2 members · 1 agent · 5 AI Actions per agent · 10 MB training content
$32/month per workspace, billed yearly
Hobby
700 message credits/month
$40/month per workspace
Standard
4,000 message credits/month · 3 members · 8 AI Actions per agent · 20 MB training content · Voice, telephony, API access
$120/month per workspace, billed yearly
Standard
4,000 message credits/month
$150/month per workspace
Pro
15,000 message credits/month · 5 members · 12 AI Actions per agent · 40 MB training content · Advanced analytics
$400/month per workspace, billed yearly
Pro
15,000 message credits/month
$500/month per workspace
Enterprise
SSO · Audit logs · White-labeling · HIPAA-eligible
Contact sales
Usage charges
- Auto-recharge message credits: $40 per 1000 message credits
SpideyChat makes a website chat assistant and is listed in this directory alongside other products. We are not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any other company named here, and their names and trademarks belong to them. Facts are read from each vendor’s own pages on the date shown and can change; check the vendor’s site before you buy. Spotted something out of date? Email support@spideychat.com.